The MCE for Lower Manya Krobo Municipal Assembly Hon. Simon Kweku Tetteh on Thursday 8th April 2021, presented 180 pieces of dual mono-desk to the Municipal Education Directorate to be distributed to six (6) Primary schools within the Lower Manya Krobo Municipality.
The purpose of the Dual Mono-Desk presented to the Basic Schools was to provide a conducive, comfortable and functional classroom environment for the pupils.
Hon. Simon Kweku Tetteh said the Dual Mono-desks was donated by Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development through Lower Manya Krobo Municipal Assembly. He said with the consignment, Ghana Education Service (GES) have decided to distribute the desk to primary schools facing challenges of insufficient furniture so as to enhance smooth teaching and learning.
He also expressed his profound gratitude to Government and the Ministry of Local Government for their continually support in procuring desk for schools.
Hon. Simon Kweku Tetteh used the opportunity to appeal to the teachers and pupils from the various schools to ensure the desks are kept well so it becomes possible for future generations to use it. He also advised them to continue to adhere to all the covid-19 protocols in their various schools in order to help curb the spread of the pandemic.
Speaking at the brief ceremony, the Municipal Educational Director thanked the government for the swift intervention by providing furniture to the schools and assured the MCE and the entire government machinery present at the ceremony to take good care of the furniture .He appealed to all stakeholders to come to the aid of the Municipality since some Schools still have challenges with infrastructure and logistics.
The listed schools who received the 30 pieces of the Dual Mono-desk each are; Piengua Yokwenor M/A primary school received by Head Teacher Nancy A. Asilevi, Matse Israel M/A primary school received by Head Teacher Kwapong Ernest, Bueyonye M/A primary school received by Head Teacher Narteh Peter, Agomanya Methodist Primary received by P.T.A Secretary, Odumase Akro Primary School received by Head Teacher Comfort N. Nuertey and Adjikpo Yogunya R/C primary received by teacher Napoleon Adzi Yaw

Report by: ISD